Food

Are Pink Panther Wafers Vegan?

Hi Vgang,
I hate to be the bringer of bad news but another treat bites the dust from the vegan goodies list, it’s a sad day for veganism when a product changes it’s ways and starts adding a cruelty ingredient into their product but Pink Panther Wafers have changed their production resulting in just that. Milk is now an ingredient so don’t be caught out, this is a perfect reminder to always check your products because even something thats been vegan for years can change one day and catch you out. So remember always check your packagings and don’t let Pink Panther catch you out.

If you would like to express your feelings about the recent change in ingredients and send encouragement to Pink Panther to remove the milk out of their product again their email is here -service@pinkpantherwafers.com

2 thoughts on “Are Pink Panther Wafers Vegan?

  1. I’ve noticed a few food products that were vegan have started adding animal products.. It’s so frustrating & completely unnecessary.. It makes no sense..

    1. Hi Tracy,

      The feelings are mutual, it’s so frustrating when we’ve achieved so much and then companies take a back step, I’m still upset about Jammie Dodgers.

      I get through by reminding myself there was a time I could only eat chips in a restaurant and I could only dream of Vegan Ben and Jerry’s, who would have ever imagined I could go to Tesco and buy Ben and Jerry’s!!

      Keep positive, for every back step we’ve had 5 forward steps <3

      Peace and Love x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *